Top Ten Tuesday #5 – Books I Really Want To Read, But Don’t Own Yet

TopTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

There can only be two or three reasons I don’t own books that I want to read. They can be:

  • I’ve exhausted the money supply I keep aside for buying books.
  • They aren’t available at my local bookseller.
  • They’re too expensive.
  • They need to be imported and Amazon’s shipping rates are kicking my ass. (I know The Book Depository is an alternative since they do ship to India free of cost, but a close friend of mine had a terrible experience with them, so I’m a bit wary to order from them)   

So, without further ado, in no particular order:

 Ten Books I Really Want To Read, But Don’t Own Yet

         

Have you read any of these? Thoughts? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #5 – Books I Really Want To Read, But Don’t Own Yet

  1. Savannah Avila says:

    Wow! Do you live in India? Frigging amazing. I’m from Venezuela, and I get your pain sister. It’s pretty expensive purchase book in print, so I’ve learned to love my kindle and gift cards… But nothing is better than smelling the pages of a new book right?

    When I purchased my kindle also bought 5 paperbacks of my favorite authors, by November I’m expecting purchase a few more (10 at least,.. a girl can dream)

    Book Depository doesn’t ship free for my country #ThirdWorldProblems

    Have a wonderful week

    Like

    • Rhea says:

      FINALLY someone who gets it! And god bless Gift cards ❤

      That really sucks about The Book Depository in Venezuela. What other alternatives are there? Any local booksellers you like?

      Like

      • Savannah Avila says:

        Not at all! At the local stores only can purchase books in Spanish and a few of them. It’s very sad! The only option is purchase them on Amazon.com or Barnes & Nobles.com and pay the shipment =/

        Like

What say you, mortal?