ARC August 2015 (!!!!)

THIS IS THE CHALLENGE THAT I NEED. For reals. Earlier yesterday, I mentioned on Twitter that my TBR was massive and scary. And a living, breathing thing that thrives on my fear. And just then, I happened to stumble upon ReadSleepRepeats’s  announcement post for the ARC August thingy which is exactly what it sounds like. All of August, we try to tackle our ARCs from Netgalley, or Edelweiss or our physical ARCs and I said “OMFG I totally need to do this” and my sweet friend Nia agreed, and so here I am, beginning to slowly go through my ARCs and as Octavia put it, “show them who’s boss.”

Rules:

The rules are very simple

  • It may be a physical ARC or and eARC but it MUST be an ARC
  • Yes it can be an ARC that has released as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick much
  • HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  • Update post! I personally will do a post for each Saturday in August but that’s just me. You can update once a week, every other week or once for the whole darn event. This update can be in the form of a blog or tumblr post, vlog, link to your “ARC August 2015″ shelf or even an instagram pic! I want to make this as easy and low pressure as possible for you.

I’m keeping my goals realistic (is that a thing in my life?) and I’ll be aiming  to complete 15 ARCs by the end of this month. I’ll also do a “recap post” every Sunday of August, starting on the 9th. And my goals? I’m ashamed, truly. Some of these ARCs are realllly old, even archived, but I really do want to read them and so here they are.

               

And that’s it, really. See you on the other side?

11 thoughts on “ARC August 2015 (!!!!)

  1. hlwrites0490 says:

    Half Bad, Everything Everything, and Apple and Rain are all brilliant reads!

    I missed the sign up for this challenge but I’m doing it unofficially. I have 49 ARCs on NetGalley of which about 90% are archived so I really need to get around to them!

    Good luck with your challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rhea says:

      I’ve read only Half Bad up until right now, and I wasn’t too impressed by Nathan, unfortunately. But I’m so excited for Everything, Everything.

      PREACH, sister. There’s so much one-clicking that I did when I was a newbie on NG and now I’m reaping what I sowed. Good luck to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. livredeamour says:

    I’m trying to review 15 ARC’s as well, but I’m hoping RL will not get in my way of completing this goal. Great selection/picks of ARCs that you have there.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Good luck with completing the challenge! I loved Everything, Everything and have heard great things about One. The Rest of Us Just Lives Here also looks phenomenal! Enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rhea says:

      I’m so excited about Patrick Ness because I’ve heard all good things about his writing and I’m a newbie to his books so yay! I’m so glad you liked Everything, Everything is very high on my TBR right now (I think I’m reading it next) and yayayayay much excitement!

      Like

    • Rhea says:

      I’ve finished both…and I’m less than impressed, really. Damage Done disappointed in terms of thrill and The Heartbreakers was…wow, bad. Genuinely bad. But I hope all books work out for you and you manage to crush that TBR, Krystianna 😀

      Like

  4. Keionda Hearts Books says:

    Ay! All of these books look awesome! I just got a giddy feeling as I went through all of your books. And there’s a challenge? Hmm. Because I’m sure my rating in NG is like -0. Like really. I was that one girl that got click happy and requested every book on there one night, hence why I’m stuck with a pike of books still waiting on me to read.
    I hope you enjoy ALL books and I can’t wait to read your reviews for them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rhea says:

      You and me both, girl! I completely freaked out on requesting and I have so, so many books on the TBR and that makes me sad because it really lowers my approval chances 😦 But no worries, I’m going to make it an aim to keep clearing my NG pile until there’s nothing there. High hopes, yo. Thanks so much :*

      Like

What say you, mortal?